RSS

Valentine’s Day-Part 1

14 Feb
Valentine’s Day-Part 1

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! Not that I celebrate this “holiday” as an adult but as a kid, I LOVED it!  Today I had a special Valentine’s day gift for you: a new blog specifically about the day but alas, I thought it was on my computer but it’s on my flash drive and I’m not at home and the flash drive is.

That being said, I just want to throw it out there that Thursday, I PROMISE to post my Valentine’s Day blog for you, chock-full of love, cupid, overpriced roses and chalky hearts.

In the meantime let me leave you with my wisdom for this day.  Today, if you are over the age of eleven, please resist the urge to wish someone a “Happy VD!”  followed by a few minutes of giggling at yourself. This joke has not been funny since right before we turned into teenagers.  Wishing someone a “Happy VD” is the equivalent of giving them a gift from Spencer’s.  It’s just embarrassing for everyone involved, onlookers included.

With the day almost over, my hope for you is that you also did NOT wear a heart sticker on any part of your clothing today and make some sort of joke about having a “heart on.”  This, too is like buying a gift from Spencer’s.

What’s that? Will I be spending tonight with a special someone?  Perhaps.  Or perhaps my day is ending now because I have to be up at five am to go to work.  Either way,  my Valentine’s Day, despite having a doctor’s appointment, has been pretty dang good.  🙂 

Until Thursday, HAPPY VD!!!!! 

Yes I did….but just to prove my point. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to Spencer’s to buy an ice cube tray that makes them in the shape of boobs.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2012 in Jenn's Adventures

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

 
