RSS

My first post…but not really.

16 Jul

This is my first post…but not really.I started blogging when I got my first social networking site, myspace. I wrote A LOT, over about a 4 year span and then a butterfly named facebook caught my short attention span and I all but abandoned myspace. So I’ve still been writing, just not for public consumption, other than to tell all of my facebook friends things like “I don’t like loafers….in human or shoe form,” or to give such great advice such as, “Fellow consumers, it’s not ok to hold your place in line with your cart while you continue to shop. Also, i am not your babysitter..thank you.”  I feel now like I’m ready to go into much more depth than I can do on Facebook.

Earlier in the evening, while setting this blog up,  I had this whole creative vibe going on and all of these ideas about what I was going to write about as soon as I got it set up. I knew this process would take a while but I didn’t think that I was so computer illiterate as to get lost for three hours trying to figure out how to change my font styles in CSS code. The worst part is, setting the blog up suckerpunched me and now I’m just drained. But I didn’t want to have a blog started and leave it, even for one night, without a post. So while this is not the most be-dazzled thing I have ever written, it’s better than just not writing something on the first day. 

Tomorrow, after wrestling with my fontlessness, perhaps I shall begin to take you on a little tour of my neighborhood. Or my building. Oh my goodness, the stories I could tell solely about the creatures that call this building home….

Goodnight and Thank You Whoever.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Random

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My first post…but not really.

  1. bjdmwill

    July 16, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Great start!!!

     
  2. Crystal

    July 16, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    I am really excited about your blog. I love reading your facebook post and you always leave me wanting more! Love the pics of the stuff you find in your neighborhood by the way. I only read one other blog….I cant say follow because I am not even sure if I know how to do that! Well congrats on the blog and I look forward to your thoughts!
    Crystal

     
    • Jenn Murphy

      July 18, 2011 at 12:26 am

      @Crystal, there should be a tab that says “subscribe” Just enter your email address and click the “ABSOFRUITLY Sign me up” button and you’ll get automatic updates about when I add a new post. If you’re excited, tell your friends! I’m looking for subscribers!

       
  3. sandy

    July 18, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I’m buckling my seat belt ready for the ride…

     

Leave a comment

 
